Girl Reading Garden Statue / Sculpture

 
(31 reviews)  

5 stars
 25 review(s)
4 stars
 4 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars
 2 review(s)




Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
31 results found
Show results 1 - 31
Mr. Brian Lawler
Oct 13, 2016
A delightful and simple ornament which has added much to a corner of the garden.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Lesley Johnson
Sep 22, 2015
Excellent service. Statue arrived safely and well packed on time. The actual statue is excellent quality. I would purchase from this company again and have recommended to my friends. They too have had excellent service.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Mr. Paul Griffin
Sep 17, 2015
really great quality, looks really super in my Mum's garden. Fast delivery too!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Mrs. Irene Houghton
Sep 6, 2015
Had looked at the standard size for some time, but being an oldie didn't know whether I could move her to the bottom of my garden. Then, oh joy, found I could get a small version! She came promptly, beautifully packed and now sits where I can see her every day. I've called her Alice instead of Daphne- hope she doesn't mind.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (0)
geoff easton
Aug 12, 2015
Bought this statue in 2013 on death of my mother as reminder of her, particularly her love of reading. I was very pleased with it and it has pride of place in my garden. However it has now developed large white patches on legs and arms and doesn't look as good.

Garden Ornaments Direct response: Dear Mr Easton we would usually organise for the replacement of any faulty statue - but after searching our database, we cannot find any trace of you purchasing the item from us.
Please check it was Garden Ornaments Direct that you ordered the statue from.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
G Chamberlain
Jul 31, 2015
The statues are lovely. The boy and the girl go together very well and provide a lovely feature for the garden. If you want a caring company that goes the extra mile then I can highly recommend them. Statues very well packed. Quick delivery.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (0)
Mr. S Andrews
Jun 22, 2015
Very pleased with quality and have no hesitation on recommending this product
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mr. Valerie Jefferies
May 3, 2015
I was absolutely thrilled with my garden ornament of the girl reading in the garden. She looks superb in the garden and admired by many, I was astounded at how fast she came, ordered on Monday delivered first thing on Wednesday, that's what you call service. Thank you so much
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Ms. Penny Gilchrist
Jan 31, 2015
I was pleased with the little girl reading her book, and it looked good where I had envisaged it in my garden. However, I soon noticed white splotches on the head and arms but initially dismissed this thinking that it must be bird poo. However, on closer inspection, some months later, not only is this now a lot worse, but I realise that the ornament surface is actually peeling off and it has nothing to do with bird poo. It looks terrible, and given it cost over a hundred pounds I jolly well hope it will be replaced with a better quality one.

Garden Ornaments Direct response: Thank you for your review and please except our apologies for any inconvenience caused by this matter.
We have contacted our supplier and instructed them to fully investigate this incident - and to provide you with a new replacement statue directly.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (8) / No (0)
Mrs. Pat Brennan
Dec 5, 2014
This is a lovely garden sculpture. She is sitting in our garden waiting for the shrubs to grow around her.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Mr. Derek Clark
Nov 11, 2014
Delivery was on time, the satue was very well protected from the actions of those who deliver parcels. The statue is well finished and is a delight to look at in the garden amongst the shrubs.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mrs. Audrey Holliday
Oct 9, 2014
Very pleased with my purchase. It arrived within two days of ordering and was extremely well packed. It was just as I expected and looks very good in my garden.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. JUNE WORRALL
Sep 29, 2014
I bought the Girl Reading garden statue for my mother. She adores it. It makes an attractive focus point in our garden - and everyone compliments it. We've had garden sculptures before, but this is in a different league. The quality is outstanding. My mother says it gives the garden a peaceful ambience and makes her feel relaxed. When I ordered it, I worried about whether it would be damaged in transit. But it arrived perfect. It was packaged so well that I needn't have worried. I recommend buying this statue, you won't regret it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Debs Alderton
Sep 26, 2014
My sister and I bought this for our Mum back in May (2014) and she loves 'Daphne' so much so we are about to buy the matching boy statue for Christmas.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mr. peter Hanlon
Sep 21, 2014
I bought it for a gift for my wife's 80th birthday.she was delighted with it.would have appreciated some instructions re after care eg. Is the statue frost proof does it require any protection against. Winter weather? 95142

Garden Ornaments Direct response: Thank you for your review. This statue is designed for outdoor use and is frost proof / weather resistant. No additional protection is required. Hope that helps.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Mrs. Mary Coleman
Sep 7, 2014
Very good service. We love the statue of the girl reading a book. Would recommend this site to potential customers . Delivery was rapid . Our only negative comment is that the statue is a bit shiny. We think this will become duller over time.


Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mr. Keith Andrew
Sep 7, 2014
Very good value for money with first class delivery
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Mrs. Gaye Powell
Aug 29, 2014
I was over the moon when my garden ornament arrived" she "looks exactly like the picture on your web site, & looks great in my garden.I would definetly use your web site again, the delivery service was very quick
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mr. David Barber
Jul 24, 2014
This is a very beautiful statue and looks lovely sited by a solar lantern in my garden. There were a couple of small patches on the rear of the statue where the paint was missing but, these were small and I was able easily to touch these up. But for this slight fault I would have given this statue five stars. The statue arrived promptly and was very well packaged. I would certainly recommend this lovely work of art.

Garden Ornaments Direct response: Thank you for your product review. As your Statue had a small fault we have issued a 10% refund. Thank you again for your custom.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (8) / No (0)
Mrs. June Barker
Jul 1, 2014
One of our granddaughters sat posing on top of a tree stump and so I decided I really wanted a statue and was thrilled to find this one at a reasonable pricew. My husband sent for it for my birthday and I am pleased with it. However it is a bit shiny and was told by the company that it would weather but if not a paint is available to tone it down. Very good service and delivery.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
\\\\Peter John Hammacott
Jun 27, 2014
Girl reading statue is brilliant and looks lovely in our garden patio area .Delivery was very quick.I would thouroughly recommend this item.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Mr. David Williams
Jun 25, 2014
I must say that this statue looks excellent in the garden.
Also very excellent delivery,It was the next day.
I would highly recommend this site to anyone.Very good keep up the good service.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mrs. Margaret Gill
Jun 3, 2014
Good service, packed really well. Think it too expensive for what it is made of. Wish her head was up a little bit and her feet weren't so swollen!! Apart from that she is lovely in my garden.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mr. Ivan Crawford
May 14, 2014
Am very happy with this statue . Sits in the garden very well . Looks the business. Bought this for my wife to be , and she loves it. Thank you for your quick delivery , so quick I had to hide it for five days until lit was her birthday,. Cheers
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mrs. Kathryn Breen
May 14, 2014
This is a charming image to occupy a corner of the garden, but I would have preferred it finished in white to simulate marble rather than bronze, to make it more visible where it is located.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Mrs. Debbie Alderton
May 13, 2014
Bought as a birthday gift by me and my sister for our Mum. I've not seen it yet but Mum is over the moon with 'Daphne' and she has pride of place in the garden. She now wants the matching little boy for Christmas!
Great speedy service too so no complaints.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Martin Sykes
Mar 9, 2014
this looks good but we have had it in the garden since Christmas 2013 and the paint is starting to peel off exposing the white plaster underneath.
not impressed!

Garden Ornaments Direct response: Please except our sincere apologies for any inconvenience this matter may have caused.
We take the satisfaction of our customers very seriously and are therefore very concerned to hear about this incident.
It would be very helpful if you could email some photographs of the item so we can forward them to our supplier - this will help us to resolve this situation to your complete satisfaction as quickly as possible.

Update: A new replacement statue has now been dispatched.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (8) / No (0)
Mr. Colin Barnett
Mar 7, 2014
Good quality statue heavier than expected despatched and delivered very quickly.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Norden
Oct 4, 2013
I love this beautiful reading girl. She sets off my newly designed garden. The statue is just as described on the website. Reasonably priced and delivered quickly in perfect condition. I'm already saving up for a water feature.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
D.Valentine
May 24, 2013
Unbelievable service. We are just thrilled with everything and the little girl reading is so cute.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Theresa
Mar 9, 2013
Ordered this for my godmothers birthday had it sent direct to her arrived the next day!!! Wonderful service. got to see 'Daphne' for myself today and she is absolutely gorgeous. my godmother speaks to her every morning when she goes out to feed the birds. took me five weeks to find a suitable present so glad I found your web site. this statue is so worth the money
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (7) / No (0)